Announcing the Saviynt Knowledge Exchange unifying the Saviynt forums, documentation, training,
and more in a single search tool across platforms. Read the announcement here.

Is it possible to make API call to request Access Request

lihjong
New Contributor
New Contributor

Hi,

I am new in the Saviynt product and have a question. Does Saviynt allow external API script such as postman to request an Access Request?

Thanks

Mark

9 REPLIES 9

CR
Regular Contributor III
Regular Contributor III

yes if have access Saviynt API , you can dump in postman and raise request it will work.

Thanks,
Raghu
If this reply answered your question, Please Accept As Solution and hit Kudos.

lihjong
New Contributor
New Contributor

Thanks.. I will try that and do you know does Saviynt BR to allow trigger API request? I am trying to find a place to trigger API request in the Saviynt.

Thanks

Mark

@lihjong: I m sorry but what does BR means ?

Regards,
Saathvik
If this reply answered your question, please Accept As Solution and give Kudos to help others facing similar issue.

lihjong
New Contributor
New Contributor

BR means Saviynt BirthRight Rule.

Thanks

Mark

Birthright does not provide api access. Make sure you have admin sav role 

Regards,
Rushikesh Vartak
If you find the response useful, kindly consider selecting Accept As Solution and clicking on the kudos button.

PremMahadikar
Regular Contributor III
Regular Contributor III

Hi @lihjong ,

Yes, this is possible.

Please explore more on this for the version you working on here - SAVIYNT ENTERPRISE IDENTITY CLOUD API REFERENCE V24.2 

PremMahadikar_0-1710791469032.png

If this answers your question, please consider selecting Accept As Solution and hit Kudos

Prem,

Thanks your info.. Can I ask another question? It is related with my BR question. Can BR make API call?

Thanks

Mark

PremMahadikar
Regular Contributor III
Regular Contributor III

@lihjong ,