Saviynt unveils its cutting-edge Intelligence Suite products to revolutionize Identity Security!
Click HERE to see how Saviynt Intelligence is transforming the industry.
Saviynt Copilot Icon

Office 365 test connection

SumathiSomala
All-Star
All-Star

Hi experts ,
I am new to Office 365 connection integration with Saviynt.
i am integrating it using design module.
I have provided before parameters
Microsoft 365 Tenant ID
Microsoft 365 Domain
Microsoft 365 Client ID
Microsoft 365 Client Secret
Azure AD Tenant ID
Azure AD Client ID
Azure AD Client Secret

To test the connection i need to enter two more mandatory parameter
Microsoft 365 Agent URL
Microsoft 365 Agent Authentication Token

what is the significance of these two parameters and how do we get these?

Regards,
Sumathi Somala

If this reply answered your question, please Accept As Solution and give Kudos.

10 REPLIES 10

DixshantValecha
Saviynt Employee
Saviynt Employee

Hi @SumathiSomala 

I would like to direct you to the following forum link for more comprehensive information on the topic at hand: Forum Link.

Additionally, I have attached the relevant documentation links for your reference, which provide detailed instructions and guidance:

1. Creating an Integration
  2. Using the Microsoft Office 365 Connector

These resources should provide you with valuable insights and assistance in your Office 365 integration with Saviynt. If you require any further support or have additional queries, please feel free to reach out.

SumathiSomala
All-Star
All-Star

Thanks @DixshantValecha 

When we try to configure using Design module we are unable to understand Microsoft 365 Agent URL & Microsoft 365 Agent Authentication Token fields as no info about these fields are given in document.

Any help would be appreciated. 

Regards,
Sumathi Somala

DixshantValecha
Saviynt Employee
Saviynt Employee

Thanks for the update we are internally checking on this and we will keep you posted.

DixshantValecha
Saviynt Employee