Saviynt unveils its cutting-edge Intelligence Suite products to revolutionize Identity Security!
Click HERE to see how Saviynt Intelligence is transforming the industry.
Saviynt Copilot Icon

Strange interaction between role entitlements and users

ktkaufman
New Contributor
New Contributor

Important context for this entire post: I am an administrator of the Saviynt instance that I am experiencing issues with. I am also relatively new to the product and do not have much experience debugging it.

I have created an Enterprise role that provides an entitlement for a particular service that I am attempting to integrate with Saviynt. When I initially add a user to the role, the expected provisioning tasks are created, and I can execute them. However, I have noticed two issues.

Issue #1: I am unable to remove a user without first removing all entitlements from the role. When there are entitlements attached to the role, I receive a "role request submitted with requestID- []" message, which doesn't mean much to me.

ktkaufman_0-1728703245008.png

I don't see any new requests or pending tasks, and no changes are made to the user's account for the service/endpoint. If it matters, the account is flagged as "manually provisioned" due to the way I'm conducting my tests.

After removing all entitlements from the role, I can remove the user as usual, and all the proper tasks get generated.

ktkaufman_1-1728703913945.png

ktkaufman_2-1728703933374.png

Issue #2: Sometimes, when I attempt to add a user to the role, the request is automatically rejected. I do not know what conditions are necessary for this to happen, but the issue seems to only occur when I attempt to add my secondary testing user while the role has my custom entitlement attached. 

ktkaufman_3-1728704172459.png