Announcing the Saviynt Knowledge Exchange unifying the Saviynt forums, documentation, training,
and more in a single search tool across platforms. Read the announcement here.

Is there a way to run reports in Saviynt to check User access?

Community_User
Saviynt Employee
Saviynt Employee
Originally posted on November 24 2021 at 06:10 UTC

Is there a way to run reports in Saviynt to check User access?. 

If yes please share the steps. i am very new to Saviynt .

Please help.

Regards

Kumar Rohan

This message was previously posted on Saviynt's legacy forum by a community user and has been moved over to this forum for continued exposure.
7 REPLIES 7

Community_User
Saviynt Employee
Saviynt Employee
Originally posted on November 24 2021 at 16:32 UTC

Kumar Rohan,

What do you mean when you say check user access ?

Regards,

Avinash Chhetri

This message was previously posted on Saviynt's legacy forum by a community user and has been moved over to this forum for continued exposure.

Community_User
Saviynt Employee
Saviynt Employee
Originally posted on November 24 2021 at 16:35 UTC

A user asked ...I would like to run an inquiry in Saviynt to look at Business Rolls assigned to a particular user to aid in conflict/SOD resolution.?

Community_User
Saviynt Employee
Saviynt Employee
Originally posted on November 24 2021 at 17:32 UTC

Kumar Rohan,

Saviynt provides a rich set of out of the box analytics that can be utilized for some of the common set of business scenarios.

If you need anything specific, you can always write custom analytics and run them as per schedule. 

Here's a link to get you to the Analytics documentation: https://saviynt.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/43000349155

Analytics are basically queries, so an understanding of the underlying Saviynt schema is also important

Here's a link to the schema guide : https://saviynt.freshdesk.com/a/solutions/articles/43000521404