We are delighted to share our new EIC Delivery Methodology for efficiently managing Saviynt Implementations and delivering quick time to value. CLICK HERE.

This is not my Manger in self-certification

JPMac
Regular Contributor
Regular Contributor

We will do self-certification.

Therefore, we would like to do the following two things.
1. If the user manager displayed in Step-1 is different (No, this is not my manager), select a new manager.
2. Perform an access review after selecting new manager.

The action setting for certification is as follows.

JPMac_1-1702991735902.png

When we do self-certification with this setting, we can select a new Manager as follows:

JPMac_2-1702991916360.png

When we click Submit, we can see pending items of the certification.

JPMac_3-1702991932222.png

Then click close and click next to move to Step-2.
However, no data is displayed there.

JPMac_4-1702992019051.png

If we select "Yes, this is my Manager" in step-1, access is given as follows:

JPMac_5-1702992124632.png

How can I select "No, this is not my manager" and do an access review after selecting a new manager?

4 REPLIES 4

sk
All-Star
All-Star

@JPMac : Do you have DISABLEREMOVEACCOUNT enabled on respective endpoints(Azure AD, R-AD)? if so then you are hitting a know bug. Which is fixed in v23.9 but as per document it is only fixed in User Manager, Service Account and Application Owner.

Workaround would be before launching campaign try to disable above mentioned configuration on respective endpoints and once campaign is launched enable it back

whats-new 

Enhanced Configuration Handling

The User Manager, Service Account, and Application Owner campaign modules now allow users to lock certifications, regardless of whether the DISABLEREMOVEACCOUNT configuration at the endpoint level is enabled or disabled. For more information, see Creating, Launching, and Scheduling Campaigns.


Regards,
Saathvik
If this reply answered your question, please Accept As Solution and give Kudos to help others facing similar issue.

rushikeshvartak
All-Star
All-Star

Since manager is updated you need to relaunch the certification with new manager 


Regards,
Rushikesh Vartak
If you find the response useful, kindly consider selecting Accept As Solution and clicking on the kudos button.

JPMac
Regular Contributor
Regular Contributor

@rushikeshvartak 

What I want to do is the certifier selects "No, this is not my manager" and then the certifier itself does an access review.
Instead of relaunch it to new manager.
Can't you do that?

No


Regards,
Rushikesh Vartak
If you find the response useful, kindly consider selecting Accept As Solution and clicking on the kudos button.