We are delighted to share our new EIC Delivery Methodology for efficiently managing Saviynt Implementations and delivering quick time to value. CLICK HERE.

Manage My Access Tile

sab2
Regular Contributor
Regular Contributor

Hi,

We are viewing the 'Manage My Access' Tile (using v23.5). Where users have the ability to see their applications and roles which are assigned to them. There is also the option of 'modify' and 'delete' next to each application and role.

Is there a way to either remove the 'modify' or 'delete' buttons?

or can we remove the users roles from this page? We tried marking the roles as non-requestable. Which throws and error if a user tries to delete the role but we were hoping to block the user from seeing the role section all together if removing the 'modify' and 'delete' buttons is not possible.

Thank you!

 

1 REPLY 1

DaanishJawed
Saviynt Employee
Saviynt Employee

Hi @sab2 ,

You can disable the 'Modify' and 'Delete' buttons for the application by enabling the below configs at the endpoint level -

Screenshot 2023-06-20 at 4.53.52 PM.png

For Enterprise Role, there is no such config to remove the delete button or even remove the 'Roles' part from the Manage my Access tile since it showing all the available accesses that you have.

Please submit your request on the Ideas portal as an enhancement request.

Thanks.