Announcing the Saviynt Knowledge Exchange unifying the Saviynt forums, documentation, training,
and more in a single search tool across platforms. Read the announcement here.

HanaRule Delete and Implications

rambhan
New Contributor II
New Contributor II

We have created multiple test technical rules and user update rules for provisioning. Now that we have disabled all test rules, they don't look good on the UI. Can we delete the technical rules and user update rules from the database that are not in use, and if we delete them, will there be any implications?

2 REPLIES 2

rushikeshvartak
All-Star
All-Star

There are no implication of it (no impact on user update history)

Before &  After no change

rushikeshvartak_0-1701828995057.png

No Impact on

  • User update history
  • execution Trail
  • tasks 
  • rushikeshvartak_1-1701829127491.png

     


Regards,
Rushikesh Vartak
If you find this response useful, kindly consider selecting 'Accept As Solution' and clicking on the 'Kudos' button.

dgandhi
All-Star
All-Star

There shouldn't be any implication if you want to delete unwanted technical rules/ user update rules.

 

Thanks,
Devang Gandhi
If this reply answered your question, please Accept As Solution and give Kudos to help others who may have a similar problem.